Hill Injection™ Steam Cleaner reviews

4.7 / 5

Overall Quality 93%

Effectiveness 94%

Leave a review
  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Michael V. - PureSteam

    2016-08-22

    Verified Purchase

    Great Product

    I just received this machine the other day and I have been cleaning everything in sight with it. From my cars, to windows, stove and oven, it does it all. I am overall very happy with the machine. I am still learning its capabilities but the only thing I am a little dissappointed in is the loss of pressure fairly quickly. Not bad though, I expected it after doing research on the machine. But as for the effectiveness of the machine I am very satisfied overall.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Rico Suave

    2016-07-31

    You gotta get a steam cleaner

    This the first time we bought a steam cleaner for general use. Previously we had a low cost steam mop but they are truly apples and oranges in comparison. I will be using this far more often than I anticipated when deciding to purchase. I was extremely hesitant to spend this much money on the Hill Injection, but given my past experiences in buying lesser quality lower-cost products I didn't want to take the risk again so I spent the extra money on the Hill Injection. It turns out it was most definitely the correct choice. Constant refilling capability of the hill injection turns out to be far more valuable of a feature than I expected, because I end up spending much more time steam cleaning than I expected. There are so many things you can clean with this. From sanitization to crevices and large surfaces.. I considered the one plus machine but with it's short hose, plastic construction, lack of a steam mop for faster cleaning, and significantly lower power I wanted to only consider the Tosca, but it's lack of a constant refill option was the deal breaker, hence the Hill injection.
    I consulted with Derek at Dupray a few times over the phone and he was great in helping me select the right unit and explain the features and details and answer my long list of questions. I must say that Dupray seems to be a good company that will care for the customer. For me, that is very important since this is a pricey product.
    Some things that I like about the Hill injection that I didn't think I would care about are the digital display, and service timer. The detergent is also something that I will probably use far more than I thought.

    Some of the things I don't like are the overly expensive accessories, the hose connection to the boiler is big and I am scared will get pulled or kicked accidentally. I much prefer a top mounted connection with a more robust interlock that does not feel like an accidental kick will break it, and it would be great if we could pull the unit by the hose. As other reviewers have already stated, the carrying bag is poorly designed with the accessories squashed under the main unit. The 120 V power can not sustain max pressure for more than a few seconds, but that is not the machine's fault. The less expensive units don't even give the option for this much pressure anyways. The refill bottle is a bit awkward and too slow to dispense. Maybe a funnel system would be better.

    Overall, this is the best cleaning machine I have ever had and it is a paradigm shift in how we clean our house. Thank you Dupray for bringing this European product to North America and having an excellent website to learn about these products.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Jamie T. - TailoredAutoCare

    2016-07-18

    Verified Purchase

    Efficient

    Salt removal and stain removal is a breeze with this thing. Best part of all no scrubbing. Very effective cleaning tool. Detergent feature is worth every penny above the Tosca model. Although I wish the high pressure would sustain longer. Regardless a very efficient tool. Would love to try the Carmen Inox as well. Unfortunately out of my budget.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    John K.

    2016-06-27

    A+ Quality

    I am employed as a Head Caretaker at a local school and have been taking care of buildings for 36 years and often test various cleaning equipment for my Employer. Just goes to show that you can still learn new things everyday. This machine has taken my home to a new level of cleanliness. You can even smell the CLEAN in my house. Will be taking it to my school to test it there as well and I expect no less. Only thing that could be improved upon would be to somehow make the system more efficient so it could be run on MAX pressure and heat without a drop off. I understand the 220v system can do this but it would be great if the 110v version could do it as well without having to wait for pressure and temps to build on larger jobs. Overall, very impressed with my new favorite cleaning tool!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    William J. Simpson J.

    2016-06-07

    Verified Purchase

    Dupray has the very best steam cleaning instruments available

    I had an infestation of Bed Bugs in my box springs and mattress. I knew through research that high heat kills them, after searching the internet for the best possible Steam Cleaning Instrument; I went to the Dupray web site. There were many Steam Cleaning Instruments to choose from, depending on your Budget. I choose the Dupray Commercial Hill Injection Steam Cleaner. As I use to have a cleaning Business, I know the importance of good quality equipment. After using the Hill Injection Steam Unit, my Bed Bug Issues have since gone away. I will continue to purchase products from Dupray that enhance my ability to steam clean many other areas of my home.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Nick S.

    2016-05-30

    Verified Purchase

    Couldn’t ask for more!

    I love this steamer. I purchased it to assist with engine bay detailing for my vehicles, but I also use it around the house too. Super easy and intuitive to use. I would definitely recommend purchasing one!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Ryan D.

    2016-05-29

    Works just as expected

    Just started my own detailing buisnnes on the side and was on the fence about purchasing this unit but I Should have bought it sooner. This will save me a lot of time and materials having this on hand ! Will look foward to buying more products from dupray !

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Ernest H.

    2016-05-19

    Amazing product!

    I have used a few home use steam cleaner previously. Hill injection has the highest pressure and the capability of continuous refill. It is far superior than the other units I have used. The above features brings the cleaning ability to the next level. The pressure went back to the max very quickly after a quick blast of steam at max setting. I just changed the workflow a bit and use the time to refill. The brush doesn't last for to long. Be prepared to spend extra on accessories.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    john k.

    2016-05-15

    Verified Purchase

    Love this steamer

    I could not wait to use it and was surprised how quickly it arrived. I first tried it on the floor of my bathroom where the white grout had turned brown despite regular cleaning. The Hill Injection steamer turned the grout back to white before my eyes with steam and the nylon brush only. Excellent Dupray videos on YouTube which I watched before using it. Next up is the shower floor, the bbq and the oven. I will let you know how it goes but I know I will be pleased.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    Francois L.

    2016-05-07

    Verified Purchase

    Good but runs out of steam fast

    First off would like to say the staff at customer service was great to deal with. Originally ordered the Tosca but the day of shipping changed my mind and went ahead with the Hill Injection. I called customer support, left a message with the call center (as this is their way of doing business). Someone called me back within the hour and worked with me to change the order without any issues. The security check part on the credit card was a bit cumbersome but appreciate the extra effort to ensure that it was a safe transaction. Great customer service so far.

    The price is a bit steep for this machine.

    As for the unit...I've used it on medium steam setting to clean grout lines and it does a good job, however it runs out of steam fast and I have to wait for steam to reheat after each 12" x 12" tile. After cleaning grout around one tile, temp would drop to 320 deg from 345 deg and it would take approx 30 - 40 seconds for it to recharge to 345 deg and 116 psi. The videos online all show this machine being used continuously which is a bit deceiving. However, if you use the low steam setting, the machine keeps up with continuous demand. It is important to keep in mind that this is a 120v machine and not a 240v machine so these things are expected.

    Something else I would like to mention is that pressure does not reach 121 psi as advertised and will only reach 116 psi which is accurate according to steam/pressure charts.

    The machine has a cooling fan, however doesn't have any air inlets, therefore once the machine is under negative pressure, no air is let in for cooling effect and the fan becomes useless. An air inlet should be installed in casing.

    The accessories seem to be high quality plastic and stronger compared to other machines I looked at purchasing. The wand is very sturdy, all brushes are made of high quality plastic and I have high confidence in durability of accessories. Brass brush used on grout works very well.

    Carrying bag seems a bit useless since the machine sits on top and there is no support to prevent bottom compartment from being crushed. Therefore bending all brush bristles.

    Overall I am pretty satisfied with this machine so far and expect that it will serve it's purpose well.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Stephen H.

    2016-05-05

    Excellent machine

    I was skeptical at first of how much power a small unit could put out. It has exceeded my expectations with over 13 hours of use in less than a week of owning it. As far as durability I can't form an opinion on the matter being that my machine is still very new. Only time will tell. If Dupray stands behind their product as I think they will, it was a great investment. The only draw back to the machine is being 110volt on high power the temp and pressure drop radically. Still a great machine. Depending on usage needs, may want to think about getting the 220 volt unit. Over all I am very pleased!!

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Jonathan B. - j.b. ménage et désinfetcion

    2016-04-21

    Verified Purchase

    good machine love it

    Very effective and strong didnt imagine i would get so much power out of a little machine.The only down is that when pressure is on full the hill injection looses alot of its heat quick so either u set on lowest or medium because it will crash and leave u wondering why ur steam machine is crashing quickly.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    steam_machine

    2016-03-30

    amazed.

    As first time steamers, we were not sure about how this process would fit into our lives and the results we would achieve. after a brief try when the HILL arrived, we were amazed at the results! the most incredible fact- we are using no chemicals, only water. the level of cleanliness is unnachievable by means of our earlier methods and cleaning products.
    the machine itself is not cheap, but on the long run I can see how it'll save us a considerable amount of money by avoiding chemicals unless necessary.
    only a couple of negative points to consider (by no means do these it affect the cleaning quality/power.)

    1_ being a premium, all-stainless steel product. the caps & handle should be built with more substance (perhaps stainless as well?)
    2_ when you need to move the system to a different location, bending down to grab it by the top handle is very cumbersome. especially if you're tall. it is very tempting to pull it by the hose, but this is clearly mentioned to be avoided (as it will disconnect the power & steam to the hose). this is when the cart is useful, but it's an added cost obviously.
    3_ I have found some of my dark slate tiles have lightened by use of steam, careful patch testing should be done before use.
    4_ the nylon brush attachments wear quickly!

    Overall, the positives far outweigh the negatives, some of the highlights:
    1_ beautiful machine, well built
    2_ amazed every time I use it, our bathrooms and kitchen especially have NEVER seen this level of clean
    3_ the constant refill/re-heating system is great. it's amazing how much water you can go through steaming an average-size home
    4_ using ONLY water to clean and disinfect is incredible, much savings and health benefits
    5_the are really not many surfaces/jobs you cannot tackle with this machine
    6_ using it, you quickly realize the shortcomings of inefficient cleaning and money spent on products that don't even come close
    7_ you can literally smell and feel the deep cleanliness after using it
    8_ if you're questioning the machine and its effectiveness, I would recommend it 100% (only speaking for the HILL model) if you can afford it, it's a life changing investment
    I can go on forever, the benefits are countless!
    the ONLY reason for the review only reaching 4-stars overall, is because the few specific design changes that could easily be made- would propel this machine to full 5-stars!

    I hope this helps, as a new Dupray customer- I am completely sold on the quality and steam_cleaning process!
    SM_

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    philip schroth . - A.C.S.

    2016-03-13

    Does as Advertised

    Customer service has been great so far. Just received the unit the other day. Heats up fast. Works really well on cleaning grout! Fast shipping. Quality accessories. Manual easily to read and understand. Having the videos to guide you along has been helpful. Should speed my time in certain aspects of my business. Produces high heat and really does follow through from what the other reviewers say.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Richard T.

    2016-01-16

    Verified Purchase

    evaluation hill injection

    nous sommes très satisfaits de l'efficacité et de la qualité du produit alors nous recommandons l'achat de ce produit qui fait le travaille a la merveille a notre place. je vous dis merci de nous avoir conseillé ce merveilleux produit.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Cameron W.

    2015-12-30

    great product for detail work.

    I am using it to clean interiors of cars for my side job and it's very effective on removing oder and stains. The refill anytime is what keeps me coming back to it than spraying some interior cleaning product .

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Lisa n. - Paragon

    2015-12-01

    Fabulous piece of equipment. If you hate to clean yet you love a clean house this is the machine for you !

    I own a building maintenance company. Even though I don't have to do my own cleaning at this time I have clean for years and I'm burnt out on cleaning. The people who work for me do you all the cleaning. However I've always wanted a steamer . I used it at my house and I absolutely love it . Even though as I mentioned I'm kind of tired of cleaning I look forward to using it it's a lot of fun and it does a way better job than using a bucket of water and chemicals . It gets dirt out of places that you can't even see . I think the tools are high Quality and the machine even though small is very efficient and puts out a ton of steam !

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Wendy C.

    2015-07-23

    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good overall.

    Using the lance around a faucet looks just like the video-gunk escaping an already 'clean' area. There is a learning curve, so am still getting the hang of it. It really does clean stains from carpet, and the areas around the dishwasher seals. Takes longer to do regular cleaning on stove, but overall good on clean shiny surfaces. Looking forward to lots to disinfecting, and finding out what else it can do. More detailed videos would be helpful. Would be nice to be able to have a lock steam option on trigger-hands cramp. Also, the fill in pads on the rectangular and triangle attachments would make more effective cleaning. Still, a good product.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Jorjan P.

    2015-07-17

    The answer to many problem areas.

    I have almost over-used this unit, finding what it can do on long overdue, difficult chores, without buckets, mops, dripping water everywhere, and cleaners. The cracks between floor and baseboard, as well as other places dirt gets pushed into with regular cleaning are now clean. Windows are clean, floors are clean, colors on oriental carpets are vibrant. A super greasy hood over a professional stove is now gleaming, as well as the stove, and other stainless appliances, without streaking. Working with the steamer is still work, but much less work, and much better results -- results that were not really obtainable before in some cases. Very powerful machine, with excellent, high quality fittings that work in all applications I've tried. I'm looking forward to the final triumph of getting the kitchen walls and ceiling clean with the steam mop, and keeping them that way on a schedule. If you can afford this, go for it.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Michael C.

    2015-06-28

    Verified Purchase

    Even better than expected.

    My expectations were quite high based on the price but the Hill Injection Steam even exceeded my elevated expections. Great product, fun to use. Can't wait to use it again for various new projects.

    Definitely a quality product with endless possible uses.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    moriss - carimex

    2015-05-10

    Verified Purchase

    great steamer

    We use Dupray Hill Injection steam cleaner for auto detailing purposes in our shop.
    It works great and the detailers are very happy with it so far. This machine takes the cleanliness factor of our vehicles to the next level. Can't comment on durability, as we just got this steamer two weeks ago. Shipping was very fast our steamer arrived the next day. Very happy with the dupray experience.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    marc c.

    2015-05-01

    Small but powerful

    I hate cleaning so I bought this little beast to have more fun doing so. It's been only a week since I got my Hill Injection and it has given me the courage to start Spring cleaning early.

    It does an amazing job on my glass showers, outside window cleaning, bringing back my kitchen garbage can to like new condition.
    I cook a lot and my comercial stove and vent have always been troublesome to keep clean. Not Anymore.

    It is awesome to see all the hidden dirt just blow away.

    My next target is my BBQ and Oven.

    Though the machine is pricey, I don;t regret it one bit.There are so many uses for this machine that I am sure it will not be one of those appliance that gets used only a few times a year.

    Thank you for an amazing product.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Leslie P.

    2015-04-07

    Just what I Needed

    I am very pleased with the Hill Injection Steam Cleaner. I appreciate being able to refill the water reservoir at any time during my cleaning. I have found a couple of unusual uses for the cleaner - I was able to easily peel the stickers from 4 dozen glasses in a matter of minutes. After spending 10 minutes trying to get the gummy residue off the first one I figured it would be interesting to try the steam - it worked like a charm. The other application was to steam clean a mounted Bison Head that my father-in-law left me. It had been hanging on the wall of a seed cleaning plant and was filthy with smoke and dust. I used the steam cleaner to freshen it up after vacuuming it and the fur came out spectacular - soft and clean. I bought the steam cleaner to clean our travertine floors and we love the ease and convenience. I've recommended it to my friends with large tiled areas. Thank you for making my life easier Dupray.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Luis O.

    2015-03-18

    Verified Purchase

    Amazing Product!

    I have a lot of travertine floor in my home. Travertine can be tricky to maintain because it is very delicate and will etch immediately if most household floor chemicals are used on it. It is recommended that it should only be cleaned with water, as one can imagine, his means that it is very hard to degrease and destain.

    Enter Dupray! This machine literally returned my floors to brand new condition with only distilled water. I cannot believe I went so long without this machine. Years of cold wet mopping that only spread the dirt and did nothing to disinfect and sanitize my floor are over.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    George C.

    2015-03-12

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent; improves my attitude about house cleaning

    Hill Injection is not a magic wand. But it is as good as it gets for simplifying life's most unpleasant chore, which is house cleaning. I appreciate it more, as I gain more skill at using it, such as learning which accessory works best for given tasks. But I wonder now how much I will continue to need it, now that I have cleaned everything that I own. I will continue to use mine, but not as often.

    Many competing steam cleaners are nothing but junk. I originally paid $1,100 for the highly-rated Avanti II Capo, for example. It fell apart within two hours of use. I returned it for a refund. Hill Injection is clearly a better unit.

    I give it four stars, rather than five, for effectiveness because none of these steam cleaners, by any manufacturer, are as effective as their demo videos lead you to believe. They also entail a fair amount a setup and shutdown time for each use, which demo videos never show. Plus, you need space to store the unit and its numerous accessories, when not in use.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Linda L.

    2015-02-25

    Hill Injection Steeam Cleaner

    I work in a commercial setting. We have used the steam cleaner to clean grout in a kitchen and it did an amazing job. We can't wait to try it other places. We wish we had bought it sooner. Everyone that works here wants to use it. I would actually consider buying one for my personal use also.

  • 2

    Overall Quality : 40%

    Effectiveness : 40%

    KitchenPro

    2015-02-13

    Verified Purchase

    Drops pressure fast.

    This machine will drop pressure pretty fast.  You CANNOT use it at maximal pressure for more than 1-2 minutes.  I thought it would be more constant but eh, this is neither a pressure washer nor an engine.  Steam production is still limited by the wattage. This is still better than all other machines of it’s size but don’t expect stable pressure. Constant high pressure steam jet requires 220V.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Todd W.

    2015-02-11

    Effective Time-Saver

    I just got my Hill Injection Steam Cleaner and last weekend saw my first client (automotive detailing) with an extremely dirty leather and vinyl interior. I used my Hill Injection Steam Cleaner and the interior was quickly, easily cleaned without he use of chemicals/products and excessive effort that would have damaged the fragile leather and vinyl. The customer was amazed and I am a believer! What a great product for my business and home.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Lisa Francine

    2015-01-08

    Truly Magical! in love

    Let me just first say I’m OCD and have been a nut about keeping things clean since I was a small child. When I first used a steam machine I was immediately in love. Watching the dirt and stuff I didn’t even see just melt away gave me a magical feeling and I ended up steaming for hours in fact my partner and I would fight over who got to use it. We joked about getting another. Its really the most satisfying cleaning experience ever.

    After using a steam machine I can’t use anything else. There is nothing in this world to compare to it. I don’t want to ever use chemicals again. With all the microbes being murdered that smell of NO SMELL is truly a free feeling. You can steam almost everything in your life that isn’t living. So no steaming your cats ok!

    Things I would do or change to improve the machine.
    The button needs to be bigger on the handle so all your fingers suppress it and not just one finger. I actually use a small plastic memory card case so all 4 fingers press on the steam button. This is way better on my hands and fingers. That’s my major complaint is overuse of one finger.
    Who uses that filling bottle? I don’t understand the point. I have a gallon container I use and it hold almost that much. The mouth should have most like a siphon.
    Also can there be a quick release for the power cord. It’s kind of annoying and time consuming to unwind the cord. One side should just be on a hinge and can swivel to free the cord.

    I’m in love with this thing. I tell and show it to everyone. The saddest part is I don’t make any commission.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Justus P.

    2014-12-30

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent

    This machine is amazing. I have cleaned everything from my bathrooms to the car. It works perfectly! After using steam, you will never want to clean with anything else again. The machine works great and keeps the pressure well. Its amazing how quickly the machine heats up and stays heated throughout the cleaning. All the tools are useful.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Shasta72

    2014-09-20

    Spectacular product

    I couldn't wait for the system to arrive and I wasn't disappointed. Karma in customer service has helped with a couple of hiccups in ordering, but this is an awesome machine. I used every attachment and actually enjoyed it. The results so far unbelievable. My husband came home and even noticed right away and even commented that it smelled cleaner....the attachments are surprisingly heavy and of super quality. The sticker price seems high but not regrets after seeing the quality and workmanship....completely satisfied customer : )

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Oumou Adetokumbo

    2014-08-20

    Good accessory kit

    What I find is the accessory is really nice I clean for houses with the hill injecton and my customer like it im in montreal and people love it when I don use the chemical product

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Armando Lopez

    2014-08-11

    Verified Purchase

    Cleaning business review

    I have cleaning business. I start to lose customers because I could not clean on time. Now with the Hill Injection steam cleaner, I can clean many surfaces and win a lot of time. I also been getting more contracts and request from business owners. I recommend this model for fast cleaning and fast result.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    paul

    2014-07-02

    comment on hill injection

    This steamer definitely met all my expectations and more. I used it to clean my ceramic tile floors and the grout is finally clean. It did a great job on my windows and mirrors. Plus, its easy to use and the accessories are robust.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    outdoorguy

    2014-06-04

    Verified Purchase

    -

    My unit arrived in a perfect order ready to go but the plastic cart was in a box without instructions. Am I supposed to build it by looking at the picture?? Can somebody call me about this? :/ BTW, the steam cleaner works amazingly on my floors, as suggested by the salesperson on the phone, thank.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    JFC

    2014-06-02

    Verified Purchase

    Pint-Sized King of Steam

    For a surprisingly compact machine, there is not much that this unit cannot handle around the home and car. Very quick to setup, warmup, and use. Truly delivers a cleanliness that is unrivaled. I do suggest proper hearing protection as you are dealing with pressure so there is associated noise. And you cannot be too cautious around steam so do not take it for granted and use it with respect. Cleaning action is quickened with the proper cleaning agent added to the mix, but solely using steam is not issue (it can just take a little longer). This has not been a purchase that either my wife or I regret. Enjoy!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    AshleyE

    2014-05-27

    2 weeks lead time?

    I waited almost 2 weeks to receive the Hill Injector Steam cleaner because it was backorder. I tried it on one of our cars and we definitly love the system. It deep cleans fabric and old leather seats without breaking a sweat. very impressive. We also started to used it around the house, so I may have to order another one to keep it at home! Thank you for this great product. Ashley E.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Rach

    2014-05-09

    steam cleaner review

    The hill injection is overall a very efficient machine. It solved many cleaning problems we had and our cleaning staff really appreciate its power and versatility. it is especially useful to clean floors and to degrease. Only downside is the price. Dupray gave me a free pack of cloth which i really appreciated.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Robert Arthur

    2014-04-13

    Verified Purchase

    Hill injection is a great additional tool for anyone!

    We love our Hill injection!!! It is mind blowing what it cleans-washing machines, baseboards, wheel chairs......... The list goes on and on. It cleans magnificiently!!! It is so easy to use and kills everything!Dupray is Awesome!!!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Aleksey

    2014-02-10

    Verified Purchase

    The best

    I would like to thank you for great service that was done to us by your representative at Toronto outlet named Alex, I want to say this is the best steam cleaner I have ever used, I had ladybug techno, I was loosing faith in steam cleaners after my ladybug broke down within 4 month, Dupray is like to compare homes on the Bridle Path and cardboard box downtown, Dupray is the Bridle Path, please say my thank you to your employee Alex, he was very nice,kind, and professional, thank you very much! God Bless! Aleksey aka Alex just like your assistant

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    LBergeron

    2014-01-03

    Review from Esterline

    The Hill Injection is an all-purpose tool that has allowed us to resolve complex cleaning problems on our electronic circuit board brazing and assembly line. The solution Dupray offered us has allowed us to maintain a higher standard of quality for our fabrication of aerospace products.” Luc Bergeron Chief of Fabrication, Esterline Inc

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    RID-A-BUG

    2013-12-19

    Verified Purchase

    Pro Bedbug Extermination

    I cannot say enough about my Hill Injection steam cleaner, I run a small bed bug extermination company and the amount of money that the Hill Injection has saved me on chemicals is incredible. I stand apart from all the other exterminators as I am one of the only ones to be able to work on bed bug removal in children’s rooms and around people who suffer from allergies. This machine has most certainly become critical to the development of my bed bug removal business. I will certainly refer my colleagues to you. George Anchers

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Bobk

    2013-11-01

    thank you

    Got the manual, thanks! Unit works great. I will leave more detailed feedback shortly…too busy cleaning!

Regards, Bob K

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Racemaniac

    2013-10-17

    Wouldn’t work on cars without it

    this injector steamer is a true workhorse: you can steam anything inside the car, from carpets to headliners. Here are a few suggestions: - Triangular tool with microfiber cloth on seats and ceiling (leather, suede or fabric) at low or medium pressure setting. - Triangular brush on carpets, than I use the shop vac to vacuum it all up. Med-high pressure. - Detail lance on cup holders, stains, out of reach areas between the seats, central console, doors and more. I use a nylon detail brush for mud or calcium buildups. High pressure. - Large rectangular brush in the trunk carpet. Low-Med pressure. I don’t really use the window tool, since I find that just shooting steam at the window and wiping it off with a clean cloth works even faster. It doesn’t leave residues since it is just pure steam. Strongly recommended for professional car detailers.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    JANITOR HERE

    2013-09-08

    Verified Purchase

    JANITOR HERE

    We use one of these at work. It has a plastic cart for the accessories and I use it to clean tiles and door thresholds to new. I can also clean nonslip surfaces quite easily. We all love this little machine!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Steamcleangreen

    2013-07-29

    My home is cleaner than yours…

    First, I rarely write reviews, but this thing works so great I wanted to share the good news! The HI cleans and sanitizes basically everything. You can just imagine it killing bacteria, mold and dust mites. I was tired of leaving a cleaning chemical on my floors for my daughter and dog to play on. Quickly steams my tile, wood and carpet floors. You can literally clean from floor to ceiling and most everything in between. I used it on the glass door on my oven. While the glass was clean and shiny looking before I started, after I started to steam it, I was amazed at the amount of grease it melted off the door. A machine like the Hill Injection is an excellent investment if you care about your home, your family’s health and the environment.

  • 2.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 40%

    Rugdoctor

    2013-07-10

    not the right one for me

    it will not hold its full pressure all the time and it does NOT extract (it doesn’t have a vacuum). I needed more pf a machine to clean large carpet areas and i thought this was an extractor. Ill keep it becose the pressure lance does a nice job on heavy stains.” 5 on 10 for the price.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    sunshine

    2013-06-30

    Verified Purchase

    dupray revieew

    Our office bought this model used on ebay for general maintenance after we broke our old steamer. They didn’t have the budget for a new one and this one was about 2 years old. I can tell it is a good machine because it has over 600 hours on it! The accessories are still in pretty decent shape it seems. We use it to clean office chairs and disinfect the washrooms every week. We didn’t have the user manual but we called and Dupray sent us the pdf right away. it should come with some sort of training video for the accessories

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Ppaquin

    2013-05-08

    Review ill Injector CHUM Hospital

    The Machine has easily passed the test, plus my boss was very impressed. This equipment will be very useful. Thank you for the additional brushes.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    ghdsss

    2013-04-04

    Verified Purchase

    ...

    comes with many attachments, brushes and a bag for the machine. Steam seems to last forever with one fillup. I searched for months before deciding on this one. Do not touch the metal detail brushes without gloves after you just used it for a few minutes! It is hot! Water injection is good on kitchen equipment

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    ChelseaDiva

    2013-03-21

    Verified Purchase

    Real commercial Quality – worth the extra money

    Amazing product right out of the box, it saw steady use since we received it. We hesitated between a few different brand and we chose Dupray because of their good reputation. My recommendation would be that if you plan on doing grout and tile cleaning like us, do yourself a favour and order a pack of extra nylon brushes. You WILL be very exited with all the things you can clean and you will wear them down eventually. The boiling water injection is a great feature for very dirty porous tiles or to detail any corner in the shower. Don’t try to use it at maximal pressure for too long tho, as it seems to drain the boiler.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Italygirl

    2013-02-08

    Love it, easy to use.

    “Makes cleaning much easier and faster. It takes only a few minutes to heat up and you get a HUGE blast of steam. Very different than any other steam cleaner that I’ve used before. Love it. Expensive but a sweet luxury.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Trollersouth

    2012-12-15

    Very Good Purchase

    Another great product from Dupray. We knew of the technology because our office purchased a Dupray steamer a year ago. I use this one for everything around the condo, we have quite a large area with Italian porous ceramics, you wouldn’t believe the job it did on those tiles! Grout lines in the kitchen are now cleaner than ever. I also use it to detail my golf clubs and they come back like new. There are so many different applications for a machine like this that I could write a few pages about it. The package comes with everything you need inside; the only thing is I would have liked a few extra microfiber pads. I know most people will settle for a cheaper unit but we wanted something that would be reliable and would last for years. So far after 3 weeks we are very, very happy with the performance and efficiency of the hill injection. 10 stars on 10!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Whotels

    2012-11-30

    Verified Purchase

    Hill Injection Review

    The Dupray Hill Injection is a marvel for grout cleaning and restoring leather furniture. Dupray offers an excellent customer service and precious training.” Lucille Levesque Style Director The W Hotels

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    AutoSpa

    2012-10-18

    Verified Purchase

    STEAM POWER!

    this Hill injector is the best we have at the shop. We have a few different brands of steamer and this one has the most steam pressure + it shoots boiling water on demand, which helps a lot for heavy stains and grease. This is an indispensable tool for detailers. We use almost exclusively this machine now because of the extra power. The accessories are robust and well designed. We didn’t need the Steam mop but it came with the unit for free. If you are in business, go with this one with confidence

Free Shipping
In Stock