ONE Plus™ Steam Cleaner reviews

4.5 / 5

Overall Quality 89%

Effectiveness 90%

Leave a review
  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Fermy T.

    2016-08-03

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product..

    Just received..Not yet tried all surfaces... Still trying to learn and clean everything with this steamer as much as possible. Need to have some more accessories which do not come this product. Ordered few of them such as one series floor glider. Recommend this product to other users who want to keep your home clean and tidy.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Dawn B.

    2016-07-31

    Great on hand scraped wood and natural porous travertine

    I have 10 year old hand scraped oak floors and natural porous travertine tile that collect dirt and grime in the crevices. A microfiber mop just seems to skim the surface and dirt still hangs in the pores causing darkening over time to the tile and dullness to the wood. This steamer has refinished the appearance dramatically in a single cleaning session! I wish I knew about it 10 years ago and could have used it for maintenance! It is so much easier than mopping. I would recommend to anyone with bare floors

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Jimmy L.

    2016-07-05

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product.

    I recently purchased a ONE Plus and I love this product. I've used it on hardwood, laminate, tiles, stainless steel, quartz counter tops, walls, pretty much everything in my home and it's been fantastic.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Pat - Med Cleaning co.

    2016-06-07

    Nice!

    The steamer arrived very quickly at my door. Top service from Dupray. The training video was quite helpful and I love the machine so far. I've order the additional brush pack and I have a lot of things to try this on at home. Impressive.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Cats

    2016-04-20

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product.

    Excellent machine. I'm very pleased with the results. It's easy to use . The true test is when our son returns from university. He is allergic. I'm hoping to control dander from neighbourhood cats that have adopted us. I also bought an air purifier so fingers crossed.
    My notes for improvements:
    A retractable cord - certainly the price warrants it.
    The constant hum is annoying
    The on button should also have a lock so you don't have to keep pressing the switch

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Angela P.

    2016-03-24

    Verified Purchase

    Amazing !!

    I ordered this machine late Tuesday afternoon. Couldn't believe it when it arrived at 10am the next day ! This machine is very well made, very strong and robust in every way. The attachments fit together extremely well. It is very powerful and cuts through grease in no time. I like that you can alter the power on the handle. I had previously bought the Karcher SC5 but returned it as I wasn't happy with the quality. This machine is far superior and for the same price. If you're looking for a machine for regular deep cleaning I believe this is the best around. Thank you Dupray from a very happy customer.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    RebeccaK

    2016-01-18

    Very content with Dupray’s service and product

    I ordered the One + from Dupray in November 2015 to prepare for the tough winter. We have a large family and have a ton of foot traffic in our home. I wanted to surprise my wife with a tool that would help her maintain the house. Unfortunately, the package arrived and you could tell it was not delivered properly. The hose and a few of the cleaning tools were cracked. I called customer support and spoke to Derrick and Sebastian and they fixed the situation up for me very quickly. A week later, I had a second machine delivered, and my wife and I started to clean together. I quickly became the “water fetcher’ for her, as the one + has the ability to keep steaming continuously as you feed it the tap water it needs. We spent 8 hours steaming the house from top to bottom. AND WE DID NOT TURN THE MACHINE OFF ONCE. The steam pressure stayed relatively constant. Because of the customer service and the quality of the machine, Dupray will have my business for many years. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    MVPCLEANER

    2015-12-14

    Good investment

    The one plus is a good investment if you are a neat freak. I purchased the one plus after I realized how much I was spending on cleaning supplies per year. I shopped around for a couple of weeks. I wanted something for commercial cleaning, but these types of machines are simply overkill for me. I landed upon Dupray’s page via a recommendation from a friend, and felt like the one plus was the perfect machine for me. It is truly powerful. The adjustable steam pressure is very important. WARNING: DO NOT use high pressure steam on old silk fabric chairs! I learned the hard way. WARNING: Read the manual. Very key information there. Do not keep your hands close to the nozzle, you will burn yourself. My recommendation is to pick one big project per weekend, and focus specifically on that. So far, I have done the grout, kitchen, bathroom and one sofa.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Marja K.

    2015-11-08

    Verified Purchase

    Unbeleavable cleaning Royals Royce

    Just got it few days ago and already done area rugs, the couch , our middle floor aluminium window frames (25 years of dirt + build up,,but incredible clean now) . Can not wait to to get my dupray upstairs to attack all the mattresses and specially our son's bedroom, since he has allergies. The only reason for the 4 stars for quality is the way the different heads attach to the cleaning beast: got a blood blister from it , but learned now how to do it. All I can say: why didn't I get this powerful cleaning mate 10 years ago?

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Tobie C.

    2015-10-13

    Verified Purchase

    Cleaning is now fun!

    Nothing is perfect but this machine has no remarkable flaw. It entirely changed the my way of cleaning. With almost no effort old stains are going away.

    Pro:
    It cleans with no effort leaving a great fresh smell.
    It's easy to use.
    Don't need cleaning product

    Con:
    The plastic clips are to be handle with care to avoid to painfully squeeze your finger tips.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Tanya007

    2015-10-08

    Magic on grout, even if the brushes bend easily.

    The humming when the water pump goes is loud enough to startle you the first time. This thing works magic on grout and it makes all the joints look like new, even after fifteen plus years of filth. The brushes bend though, but replacements are affordable and I’m just content that it gets the job done as advertised.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    00000101GEORGE10

    2015-09-30

    Verified Purchase

    Effective machine, great amount of steam, bad window tool.

    I bought the One Plus for my sister as a homewarming gift for her new house. We used it together after moving in all her stuff, and gave the furniture and floors a good steam. It worked on both hardwood and ceramic tiles, and it smelt a lot fresher in the place after. The worst thing with the machine is the window tool. Doesn’t work. But overall, really liked how much steam was produced. And it really doesn’t take long to set up. Finally, it’s pretty small so you can store it properly. You feel like the machine will last you a lifetime. Like it a lot.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    armanbotaldi

    2015-08-31

    you can use the home on pretty much anything. must buy.

    I highly recommend this machine. I bought it with the intention to clean all my floors (mostly tile) and carpets. I was super surprised to see how many uses there are for it. I ended up cleaning my barbeque, vents wedding rings, and even a few of my drains with the plunger tool. I think I’ll be taking my ONE PLUS outside soon enough for my car interior and all the stuff in my garage.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Debbie P.

    2015-05-06

    Love It

    I bought this unit today at Costco. The sales lady spent close to 45min with me, I was feeling hesitant because of the price and if it would be a good fit for my family, I can't say enough how highly impressive Kim Refuerzo was in demonstrating and explaining its many uses. Im absolutly loving my new steam cleaner and how easy it is to use.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Claudette E.

    2015-03-27

    Verified Purchase

    Fit my requirements nicely.

    I am disabled, household cleaning can lay me up for days. I did a lot of research over several months and Dupray kept coming to the top of the list. Now I have one and though I am still learning how to use it effectively I am very impressed. The construction is solid and compact, very well made and it works extremely well too with the additional benefit of significantly less pain for me. As I get use to the different applications of each attachment I find it vey effective and easy to use. I have already recommended it to others. The only draw back for me was moving it from room to room as it is very difficult for me to bend. However, easily remedied by attaching a clamp with a handle to the handle of the One Plus, allowing me to pull it on its wheels. I look forward to using the One Plus in cleaning my home for many years to come.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    cynthia

    2014-10-16

    Hell of a steam cleaner!

    This steam cleaner is great!! It easily removes grease and grime from kitchen equipment, that would take awhile and a lot of elbow grease to scrub off manually. The ONE plus is perfect to clean floors, at first I was afraid for my hardwood floors but the customer representative at Dupray told me to use a thick pad or cloth and less pressure.  Wow it does really work well on oall floorings, specially tiles and grout lines. I love the versatility of this product, one unit can clean it all! From floors, to widows, to furniture, sinks, showers, toilets, matresses.....the list goes on... it's like an indoor power-washer but without the mess.

    This steam cleaner cleans and disinfects without any chemicals which makes it great with having small children and a cat around. I just love the fact that you can refill it at any time without being scared of opening a pressurized cap like in other systems i've tried.  Steam production is constant and hot. Overall it is an awesome all-around steam cleaner and great buy from dupray!!!

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Lana

    2014-07-18

    Minor flaws but excellent product nonetheless.

    The Dupray ONE PLUS generates lots of sense hot steam and lasts a long time between fill ups. I dont think its meant to be banged around or for heavy commercial use but other than that, in my opinion it has been money well spent. A few minor flaws need to be addressed in the next version: a better system to wrap the cord around and a less noisy water pump. I love how you can simply fill it at anytime.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Robert

    2014-07-15

    Verified Purchase

    really cleans but refill can be confusing...

    For a house steam cleaner at this price point I think it is an excellent value. The only problem is the humming sound when the machine needs water. At first I didn't know if something was wrong with the unit it kept beeping and vibrating. The manual told me I had to turn it off to stop the beeping and simply add water. It is weird because the low water light only lights up a couple minutes after it starts beeping... Once you get used to it it actually makes sense but it could have been better explained.

    The ONE Plus steam cleaner produces adequate steam pressure to clean pretty much everything in your house. I've used it to clean the window frames and to disinfect the dog's corner. The unit comes with a bunch of accessories; they will simply quick connect on the hose. The water tank holds enough water for at least an hour of intense use but you can refill it at any time. This is a versatile tool and I'd buy it again. Great service from Dupray!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    simon55

    2014-07-14

    Just ordered one... very good!

    This is not my first steam cleaner. I've own several other cheaper brands in the past, but this ONE is in another class. We have sand-coloured grout line almost everywhere in the house that became darker with time and dirt and the Dupray deep cleaned the lines back to their original color. I have not tried it on shower doors yet, but am curious to see if it will remove soap scum and hard water stains.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    homecare

    2014-07-12

    Verified Purchase

    I can only recommend

    After some extensive research, I ordered this unit to other household stuff. Here is a compilation of a few observations I've gathered from online reviews and my personal experience with the Dupray ONE PLUS.


    PROS:
    1. Continuous refill capabilities. This is very useful if you plan on using the steam cleaner for more than 1 hour at a time. This convenient feature eliminates the common steam cleaning problem of overfilling the boiler. The Dupray ONE Plus comes with a refilling funnel (a bottle could have been good though).

    2. It produces dense hot steam. The steam production is very impressive, more so than larger commercial grade units I've tried before. Great value!

    3. Cleans really well. Steam cleans and disinfect pretty much any surface. It works on stains, dirt, build-ups like soap scum, toothpaste, grease, etc. It can renew darkened grout very nicely and it doesn't damage the finish on furniture.

    4. A good, quality attachments kit (brushes) although its unclear what types of surfaces these brushes can be safely used on. In particular, I refer to the smaller round brushes. For example, my guess is that the brass brushes are not meant for highly polished finishes or delicate surfaces. More brushes should be included in the basic kit. Order some extra cloths if you don't have some at home.

    5. The steam jet when using the lance is perfect to clean hard to reach crevices like sliding door tracks, windowsills, etc.

    6. The user manual and their Steam Cleaning app are very well done. Customer service from Dupray is also hard to beat.



    CONS:
    1. From experience, steam cleaning takes time and is usually detail cleaning. Don't expect this machine to clean 5000sf of carpeting; if this is your case it might not the right tool for you.

    2. You can't use it like a pressure washer so don't think you can clean the exterior of a car with a small machine like this one. The steam pressure is not very high. It isn't very low either, but definitely not high enough to "blow" debris away more than an inch or two from where the steam jet hits. For car interiors this unit can definitely do magic on upholstery, carpet, headliners and console.

    5. The boiler is fairly small, so you will "drain" steam quite quickly at high pressure setting, in other words you'll be using more steam than producing it. I rarely use the maximal steam setting other than for short period of time like stain removal or for furniture cleaning. For longer applications, use low or medium settings.


    Overall, my wife and I are pretty happy with this steamer. To be efficient or for really dirty/greasy surfaces, sometimes I've found using a combination of cleaning chemicals and steam is best. Steam will definitely reduce the amount of chemicals you will need to use. For hard-to-reach, detailing or delicate surface areas, steam is the best cleaning solution there is.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Tim Rowley

    2014-07-10

    Verified Purchase

    Love it.

    VERY GOOD MACHINE, I think it saved us a lot of money because we had a serious bedbug problem and this machine was a key part of our extermination plan. We didn't want to spray harsh chemicals around our children and pets so we steamed and sanitized EVERYTHING in the apartment and repeated the process a week later. So far the bugs haven't came back but it has been only a few weeks. The machine is intuitive and convenient to use. We bought some additional cloths to go with the triangular tool, which we found was the only true useful tool for bed bug killing. The larger floor tool was also useful in the extermination process; we passed slowly on all floor surfaces to disinfect and kill all remaining eggs. So far the machine hasn't let us down and it saved us close to 1000$ in exterminator bills.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    californiasteaming

    2014-07-09

    Perfect for me

    Applications for this little black steam cleaner seem to be endless. All parts of this product feel solid and quality. My floors have never been cleaner!
    A+

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    sylvia

    2014-07-02

    I CAN'T STOP STEAMING!

    It takes time to learn how to use it and how to connect all the accessories but once you get it running boy it can clean! I bought it initially because we all suffer from allergies in my family, and sanitizing our new home was more than necessary. I"ve gotten up gunk and grime that I've been unable to scrub off previously using all sorts of different cleaning products. One of the only issue is that the detail brushes that comes with the unit will last only a few hour of scrubbing. I keep discovering new uses for the steam cleaner, for example I haven't found a quicker and better way to make my wedding ring shine!

    Great product!!!

Free Shipping
In Stock

Buy$799.00