Tosca™ Steam Cleaner reviews

4.6 / 5

Overall Quality 90%

Effectiveness 93%

Leave a review
  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Lori S.

    2016-12-02

    Verified Purchase

    Everything I had hoped for!

    We received our order two business days after ordering. We immediately unpacked the unit and started cleaning various elements in our kitchen. Countertops, dishwasher, refrigerator, stovetop, oven, and then the floors. I was very pleased with how easy it was to operate the unit and the easy to understand instructions. After completing the kitchen, we moved on to the bathroom areas. I've got to tell you, cleaning the shower/tub has never been so effortless! No scrubbing involved...just used the triangle brush with a microfiber cloth wrapped around it and gently passed over the surfaces. The soap scum and dirt just melted away. I look forward to tackling some other projects in the coming months. Too bad it is now Winter time. I'd love to do our grill and smoker, but we will wait until Spring arrives. Thank you for building a quality product that gets the job done. With the build quality, I would suspect that I will be able to use this for many years to come.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Joe - Retired

    2016-11-24

    Excellent

    The day we received our steam cleaner, I put it to use.
    Our entrance and hallway on the main floor is slate, which is rather porous, however, after cleaning the grout and with the larger brush attachment proceeded to clean the tiles, without a terry cloth attached to the brush, our slate looks like new.
    Cleaned the grout of our kitchen tiles and the tiles themselves with amazing results.
    Cleaned our main bathroom without suffocating on bathroom cleaners. Results were amazing.
    I filled the machine 3 or 4 times the same day, as per easy comprehensive instructions from the manual, and all went well.
    The following day I cleaned our bathroom with shower stall and carpeting in the playroom with great results. My wife was really impressed how clean the carpet turned out.

    All in all this is a great little machine with capable cleaning capacity and we don't have to deal with harsh chemicals any longer.

    Water and electricity is inexpensive where we live. Protecting our environment is an important issue to us.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Phil

    2016-11-18

    Verified Purchase

    Efficient and sturdy

    Very good product and definitely commercial quality. I wish it would come with a soap option because I have to clean very greasy parts and hate to spray manually. Still, I haven't found a better steam cleaner for the price. It's nice enough to bring home for deep cleaning every other week! Would buy again.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Gary L.

    2016-10-29

    Awesome Steam Cleaner!

    I bought this after renting a steam cleaner from the 'Orange' store to clean our tile; we've got 1,600 sq ft of floor tile with light colored grout. I used the rental for most of it, but had to turn it in before finishing 2 rooms. I ordered this instead of renting again, and I'm really pleased with both the quality and the performance. I'm glad we bought it, and I would buy it again.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    David B.

    2016-10-25

    Verified Purchase

    Really Happy with purchase

    I did a lot of research on different Steamers before I purchased the Tosca. Prior to this my wife had bought a Shark steam mop that you had to pump to get the steam to come out, what a piece of garbage that was. She was weary of buying another steamer but I promised her this one was different. I mostly wanted it to detail our cars and my motorcycle and didn't know if she would use it all that often. We have had it less than a week and she now refers to it as "her steam cleaner"! She has cleaned our oven, the wood floors, our leather couches, all our stainless steal appliances, the dog bed, throw pillows, bathroom sinks, toilets, and probably more I am not thinking of. It is amazing how easy and fast it cleans. On a whim I also bought the diffuser attachment and that also works very well. At first I thought it was something that could be used while cleaning, but it replaces the hose and simply blows steam into the air. A few drops of essential oil and the house was smelling really good. During cold season I bet you could set the steamer and diffuser in a small room (bathroom maybe) and get some sinus relief. Anyway, it was an expensive purchase but feel it was money well spent - no buyers remorse here.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    M. V.

    2016-10-21

    Verified Purchase

    very well built & powerful cleaner

    I am very happy with this purchase. This cleaner was able to blast through the dirt buildup the grout for years with ease!! In addition, the steam that comes out of this cleaner is very powerful and can any stainless surfaces clean and shiny in no time! Highly recommended!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Frank M.

    2016-10-15

    Excellent Product

    Excellent product! In the car detailing business and just love using this tool as part of my cleaning process such as cleaning engine bays and the interior and exterior of a vehicle. Would recommend this product to anyone that needs to do deep cleaning.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Abbas D.

    2016-08-27

    looks well designed.

    I received my new machine few days ago, and have not use it, but from watching you tube, it look like it does an amazing job. i am looking forward to have the same kind of effectiveness when i used the unit as i see in the commercial videos

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Quoc-Dat T.

    2016-08-23

    Verified Purchase

    I am quite impressed with the steam cleaner

    I just have purchased the Tosca steam cleaner.
    I used it to disinfect the luggages from my recent trip to the south.
    I also used it to clean the grout in the kitchen floor and I am impressed with the result.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Lorraine N.

    2016-06-16

    Verified Purchase

    Best Investment Ever!

    Is it possible to be in love with a steam cleaner? If it is I am totally smitten; and I while I clean all the time it is not my favorite chore but the Tosca has changed all of that. It makes cleaning almost effortless and fun. And the range of things you can clean with it and how well it works is amazing. Not only does it cut down cleaning time while doing a better job, without using harmful chemicals, everything stays clean longer and looks like new. My house is 21 years old and everything looks brand new again.

    I have used this machine to detail clean our shower and everything sparkles, from the faucets to the tile and even the wavy opaque glass on the doors has never been so clear. I live in South Florida and mold forms on every thing easily, especially things outside. I have never been able to properly clean my front door threshold until now. The stainless steel threshold now gleams and looks as if it was just installed; and this was done with very little effort using only a nylon brush.

    Conversely the Tosca, using the gentle steam setting, cleans silk flowers in the blink of an eye, which certainly beats doing this by hand. And with 1100 square feet of tile in my main living areas, not counting our bathrooms and patio, I was able to steam clean the tile in 3/4 of the time it normally takes me with much less scrubbing which is really saying something since I have three large young dogs (82, 66.5 & 53 pounds respectively) who track in dirt and mud particularly during rainy season. If you have a lot of tile, while I love the floor scrubbing brush that comes with the machine, I highly recommend purchasing the technovap steam mop for large areas of tile to complement your tools.

    I was really concerned about buying such an expensive product sight unseen and did a lot of research. Amazons customers were wonderful answering questions as were Dupray's customer service reps, who were wonderful, they answered all of my questions and allayed my fears. This machine is well made and I suspect it will last a lifetime. Plus the warranty is the best one out there. If you are sitting on the fence about making this purchase I would tell you that I wouldn't hesitate to buy this machine again and highly recommend you do so. I am recommending this machine to all of my friends, especially those with allergies and chemical sensitivities.

    I have lots of projects planned to use this machine for, from heavy tasks like cleaning our outdoor gas grill to cleaning the upholstery on our kitchen chairs (white material) and our dining room chairs (cream and white material) to cleaning our grout on the tile floors. The list is endless as to what this machine can do. Maybe I can even convince my husband to use it to detail clean our Dodge Caravan that we had to buy to fit our three puppies in when taking them to our vet and on trips with us. Don't hesitate to make this purchase. I promise the Tosca and Dupray's customer service will blow you away!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Don G.

    2016-05-22

    Worth the investment

    This machine has far exceeded my expectations; to put it simply, it works. That cannot be said for the cheaper steam cleaners out there. Still, you get what you paid for. The degree of cleaning is spectacular.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Jo C.

    2016-05-13

    Verified Purchase

    Great light weight machine

    WE love this compact machine - it does a great job - whether heavy duty cleaning or detailing your car. It even tells you when it needs its insides cleaning. Smart!
    Easily portable and not to heavy to carry.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Michael C. - Optimal Car Detailing Inc.

    2016-02-14

    Won't Be Let Down

    I purchased this steamer for my car cleaning business and I have to say that I am impressed with the steamer it self and the way it performs. For me it was important to have pressure regulating controls and long hose that I am not constantly fighting with. This steamer will save me time, labour and also help me be a more environmentally green business.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Andrew K.

    2016-01-19

    Best steam cleaner ever !!

    We use this machine for the hotel as commercial purpose. It works very effective and efficient. It saves time and labor. I would recommend this machine to commercial janitorial company. I am thinking of purchasing one for myself for residential use. It might be a little expensive for residential use, but it would worth it.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Pritesh G. - HAWBERRY MOTEL

    2016-01-16

    Verified Purchase

    Worth it

    No problems with basic cleaning. Some of the tough spots in bathroom (grout) didn't come out. It would a been nice to have extended cord size, bit of modification can be made for easier movement of the hose and steamer. Overall satisfied.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Stacy A.

    2015-11-26

    Works great, quality construction of equipment.

    Works great when nothing else will on tile and grout. Quality construction looks to last a lifetime. Very happy with it, but wish it did a little better with just the steam... it takes pressure on the brush with the steam to get the dirt out. It does kick out a lot of steam though and we've tried other brands. Very quiet and easy to use. Was worried we might want the upper model to refill during use, but found that it doesn't take long at all to cool and refill. Glad we didn't pay the extra for the "better" version.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Phil&James

    2015-10-06

    Very hot steam (be careful). Great for janitors.

    The Hill Injection by Dupray has some good and bad attributes, but in white and black terms, I would say that I am satisfied with my purchase. Let me get the negative out of the way: you need to be careful when you’re operating the machine because it gets VERY HOT and the hose occasionally leaks. Don’t stick your hand anywhere near where the steam comes out. Also, when hold the trigger, steams shoots out at a great pressure at the start, but after a dozen or so seconds, it tapers off. But here’s the good news…the Dupray Hill Injection really produces a lot of steam. It’s very powerful and it can be used in all professional and commercial settings. I take care of janitorial services for a school district in San Jose, and we’re in the process of securing funds for 3 more.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    farmerjoeseph

    2015-10-02

    Verified Purchase

    Gets the job done, from a professional rancher.

    I own a small family ranch in Arkansas and I bought this steam cleaner because it was recommended to me by my neighbor. This is not an industrial cleaner, but let me tell you, it does get the job done. You get steady pressure. The boiler is big enough and I usually have about an hour’s worth of work before I need to refill. Digital display is good to have, especially if you need hot temperatures.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    CaliCOuple

    2015-09-14

    Rename this product to the DESTROYER of DUST

    Bought this steamer for my home. We live close to a major highway and there tends to be a lot of dust that enters our home. Swiffers and vacuums won’t do it and mostof the time I just have to wipe again with a cleaning product. The Tosca just takes care of it all and after you steam something, it looks and FEELS a lot cleaner. The one drawback is that reloading water into the machine takes a while because you need for it to cool down first. This shouldn’t stop you from buying a great machine though!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Thephenomenalcleaner

    2015-09-11

    Verified Purchase

    Hot water injection is the best, most satisfying button I’ve ever pressed.

    Oh the Hill. What would I do without you? I wish I could knit you a sweater and carry you around like a baby…but then I thought about you reaching 345 degrees and I realized you would never need that sweater.

    But for real, I’m writing this review because I actually LOVEEE my Dupray Hill Injection. This thing is a monster of a machine. I bought it originally for my store, but I bring it home every weekend and use it on everything. This thing is wonderful. You can run it for a very long time, even refilling it while in use. Very high pressure. And that hot water injection, oh my lord. When you hit that button, watch out! I’ve never seen anything like it. It can take off the toughest grease and grime. The display is pretty great and I always get a warning when it’s maintenance time …which isn’t that often. The tools that comes with the Hill are all great. Highly recommend

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Jason D.

    2015-08-17

    Verified Purchase

    Great for Grout

    I purchased my tosca to clean 1000 sf of grout and tile in my home. It does a great job and I look forward to exploring all its other uses! If it cleans my vehicle as well as tile and grout I will be in love with this machine's cleaning ability!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Elise T.

    2015-07-31

    Tosca is my new best friend!

    Have only scratched the surface of Tosca's capabilities but I already feel less overwhelmed by general housekeeping. So nice to have a machine take over where human efforts fall short, everywhere I use it feels and looks soooo much cleaner than it ever was before. Dupray as a company is top notch for customer service. Had Tosca one week and was showing off to a friend by cleaning her car. She accidentally backed her car over the power cord ripping it from the machine body. Contacted Dupray immediately and they easily guided me through the process of sending it back for repair. Fortunately the machine was not truly dammaged (only a small plastic ring was broken) but it did need to have the manufacturer properly reattached the cord inside. I suppose since the repair was simple Dupray was kind enough to fix it and send it back at NO CHARGE even though the dammage was my fault! Only cost me the $23 to mail it in. Thank you Dupray!
    My first experience with steam cleaning. Love it. Lives up to expectation entirely. Never want to be without Tosca again.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Charlie B.

    2015-07-07

    Love this Unit

    I actually have fun cleaning. I'll start out with a quick job and end up cleaning for hours because it's nice when you are actually getting the job done effectively. I'm excited to see the next thing it can tackle.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Andre C.

    2015-06-29

    Verified Purchase

    Bon produit qui remplit presque toutes ses promesses

    J"ai été impressionné par la qualité de construction de l'appareil et de ses accessoires tant par le design que par la solidité. L'appareil fournit de la vapeur de façon continue, ce qui est une qualité essentielle selon moi.
    Les performances sont à la hauteur de mes attentes sauf pour deux points : les résidus de savons dans la fenêtre de douche qui ont été longs à enlever et les grilles de BBQ pour lesquelles ca n'a pas fonctionné du tout. Mais dans l'ensemble, je suis très satisfait et j'apprécie la grande versatilité de l'appareil.

  • 3

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    Ethan S.

    2015-06-18

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't meet expectations

    I ordered this machine straight from Dupray and my family counted down the days till it arrived. Our shower was in the crosshairs as our first project (soap scum on doors and shower walls). When the machine arrived, I read the instructions and watched the tutorial. Then I got to work. I first went through each attachment to try them out. I was very disappointed that the window cleaning attachment would not stay connected (making glass cleaning impossible). The other thing that I found disappointing was the shower project. Even on the highest setting, a lot of scrubbing was required to remove the soap scum (the shower is only a year and a half old in a new house so the layer was a light one). This made me wish I had ordered the more powerful $2000 unit but this is way, way out of my family's budget. I thought that paying $1000 was a lot! Other than those issues, the cleaner has worked well if the tasks are simple ones. I really wanted to like it more than I do :(. It's my first steam cleaner and I wanted it to be our last.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Vips

    2015-06-08

    Extremely happy with the product

    I bought Dupray to clean our Oven, kitchen tile grout, car cleaning and upholstery sanitization. This steam cleaner has done all of those jobs well and I can see myself using it for so much more. I am surprised that most internet reviews about steam/vapor cleaners don't mention it at all. Thanks to a forum discussion for mentioning Dupray.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Karen D.

    2015-06-07

    Verified Purchase

    All I hoped it would be!

    The Tosca is everything I hoped it would be. After looking at reviews of steamers available at the home "superstores", it was clear that they would not have the cleaning ability I'd hoped for. One afternoon with the Tosca and my shower is squeaky-clean! Not to mention what it blasted out of the toilet seat hinges - YUK! My only regret is not buying this steamer sooner.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Mina M.

    2015-06-03

    AWSOME!

    Amazing product. Amazing company. Amazing customer service. I am really happy with this product. I bought it for home use and it works great! It is easy to use and great on tough, stubborn stains. It is also great for cleaning things with a lot of small crevices and bends.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Theresa M.

    2015-06-02

    Delighted with this product

    I have not had a chance to use my new Tosca cleaner on all the many possible applications but so far am delighted with it. I used it on windows and the window rails/tracks that hold windows in place. There are many nooks and crannies where dirt and bugs can hide and it did a marvelous job of cleaning this out. I have used it on floors that were just cleaned by my cleaning lady and couldn't believe the dirt that came off. I love that I don't necessarily need soap as this is so much more environmentally friendly and safer than breathing in fumes, etc. Surprisingly, after cleaning with the steam cleaner, I found that there was a nice fresh smell similar to clothes that were hung out on the line. I can't wait to try it on the upholstery on my dining room chairs and my husband is waiting for his turn with it to clean the wheels of his vehicles. I would recommend this product (and have) to anyone.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Adam T.

    2015-06-01

    Verified Purchase

    Tosca good, ONE not so much

    After trying the ONE first I can say I was extremely disappointed with the high level of moisture, low clean time and overall low quality steam and attachments. I decided to try the Tosca counting on the larger boiler size having the space to produce more dry steam. It worked. The ONE is at best at 3/10 where as the Tosca is a 8.5/10.
    The Tosca has high quality attachments, quality build on the unit itself and most importantly great steam pressure and its dry steam. The other conveniences such as casters on unit make it easy to move, the easy low-medium-high steam pressure buttons and display is easy to read.
    $599 for the ONE is s ripoff, worth $399 at best. The $1095 for the Tosca is slightly overpriced but reasonable, I figure it's worth $999. Dupray as a company thus far 10/10 and that's coming from a blunt and difficult customer. A happy Tosca owner.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    steven w.

    2015-01-18

    Much better than previous steam cleaner

    We have owned two different Lady Bug by Vapor Jet steam cleaners. These machines were used almost exclusively to clean the tile floors in our residence. Those machines were nothing but trouble. They were purchased from a local dealer and unfortunately we became well acquainted due to numerous repairs on each machine. So far,The Tosca seems better by any measure. It is far more robust. Steel instead of plastic body. The hose appears more heavy duty. The hose connectors are a better design and more positive in their connecting. The wands are far more robust. Unlike the Lady Bug the Tosca wands have no side-play in the joints. Even though the Lady Bugs are continuous fill, the Tosca puts out more steam, hotter steam for a longer period of time. I have confidence in the Tosca for a wider range of uses than we ever attempted with the former machines. To this point this is an amazing machine. prior to the purchase of this Tosca I had numerous questions because of the poor experience with the other brand. The Dupray personnel were patient and willing to answer ALL my questions. This machine is 5-star rated. My contact with Dupray is 5-star. Time will tell on the dependability of the machine but I am expecting great results over a long period of use.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Roy M.

    2014-12-20

    Impressive Machine

    Initially used this steamer and was super impressed with all the jobs that I could accomplish. Glad to find out that I only had to let the tank cool down around twenty minutes before slowly releasing the steam.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Adam V.

    2014-10-29

    Verified Purchase

    What a great product!

    The Tosca steamer works wonderfully! It cuts through dirt and grime, and softens decades old gum so we can get it off of our (new to us) used theatre seats. This tool will be invaluable in the future!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Ken

    2014-10-27

    Very impressive

    I just bought a Dupray Tosca Steam Cleaner and I am quite impressed with the machine. In particular I have had great success with the steel wool pad. I am wondering where I can buy more steel wool pads.
    Thanks,
    Ken

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Bao-Zhi

    2014-08-13

    Verified Purchase

    Very versatile

    I have a Tosca to clean my house. I can clean everything with one machine. No need to disinfect with detergent. I give ★★★★★

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    EcoSuzan7EcoSuzan71

    2014-06-18

    Verified Purchase

    Good for small business

    I own a small ecological cleaning business. I couldn’t afford the more expensive models so I ordered this Tosca, which I was told would deliver good steam power. The staff at Dupray was very helpful and I got the machine only 3 days after ordering! I don’t want to use any harmful cleaning chemicals at my customer’s homes and businesses. I couldn’t be more happy that I bit the bullet and discovered the Power of Steam! It takes a few minutes to heat up, than produces good steam that cleans and sanitize floors, toilets, and carpets. I use the rectangular tool with a washable microfiber cloth to clean walls and ceilings without making a mess. I only wish it had a water indicator to help you refill it more precisely. The low water alarm is definitely a plus. Would buy again, thank you !

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    rockRok

    2014-05-15

    Fast, efficient cleaner

    Works very well on pretty much all surfaces. Staff here at the motel use it to disinfect bathrooms (mainly showers and toilets) and sanitize the rooms every week or so. We also bought it as a weapon against bedbug infestation. We love the design of this machine, it is very safe to use.” I wish you could add perfume in the water, because the smell makes no smell at all. At least it does remove the bad smells.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    samtyler

    2014-05-11

    It is a good detailing machine… careful of shipping

    I forgot to order the Steam Mop, I though initially it would come included but it did not. I had to pay 13$ shipping for the Mop and the pads since it didn’t ship with the original package, but I am happy with the tool. For the machine itself it is truly good, but it is still made for details. Don’t expect to clean 20000sf of tile with it in an hour. It does wonders on corners, furniture, small rugs, kitchen equipment and other similar surfaces.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    HonestT

    2014-05-08

    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic blast of steam

    Simply said: it does clean and disinfect everything, which is essential for our elementary school. Make sure you get the optional carrying case, very useful to store the machine and its accessories

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    Michele123

    2014-03-28

    Verified Purchase

    can restore porous tiles and grout to new

    It is very good on ceramic tiles and grout, but the microfiber pads for the optional steam mop are a bit expensive at 50$ a pack. They work great but should be cheaper.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Anonymous

    2014-03-24

    Best steam cleaner at this price

    I’ve searched a lot before buying this machine for my wife. I’ve read dozens of reviews on different systems and I finally got the Dupray Tosca. Here are a few pros and cons: -Pros 1) solid steel enamel casing, feel durable 2) very good warranty and service from Dupray 3) powerful, yet soft on delicate surfaces 4) works amazingly well on linoleum 5) long power cord + 10ft hose 6) long lasting steam (1h 30min max) 7) Ecological, chemical-free cleaning 8) Good power for the price 9) Infinite cleaning possibilities -Cons 1) Non continuous refill: you have to stop every hour and half or so for like 15min. This can be unpractical for heavier users, but will be enough for most home users. 2) Comes with only one microfiber pad. Why? 3) The detail brushes can be a bit difficult to remove from the lance if you use it for a few hours straight

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    SimonD

    2014-02-27

    Verified Purchase

    Entry level commercial steamer

    When I bought a cheap Shark Steam cleaner at Canadian Tire in 2008 I was instantly sold on the concept of Steam, but it was clear that the Shark was not worth anything after a couple uses. My friend mentioned Dupray Steam Cleaners that they use for commercial use, I purchased the lowest model the Tosca and am entirely satisfied with my machine and the powerful steam it produces.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    BCguy

    2014-02-02

    Pure love.

    I originally got this to kill bedbugs and exterminate their eggs after spending good money with exterminators. I took my time and sanitized my whole apartment with the Tosca steam cleaner and we have yet to see new bites after 4 months… I now use it all the time to wash floors

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Andrew

    2014-02-02

    Awesome machine, great customer service

    The tosca is a great steam cleaner to purchase. It is super useful around the house, especially on grout and porous tiles. I had never bought a steam cleaner before and I was very surprised with the results considering you only have to put water in it. Only problem is that it is a bit pricey but overall great machine!

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    SamuelFrechette

    2014-01-20

    Verified Purchase

    Hello Dupray!

    I purchased a Tosca in February and after a few months of use, I can confirm without a doubt that your machine is of extremely high quality. Finally a steam cleaner that works, and works well! I use it for cleaning a-z in the car for my small auto detailing business. Cleaning the interior, the motor, wheels/rims, windows, seats, everywhere I can! It’s incredible how many applications I’ve found for this machine. My brother has also used it to clean the hood vents at his restaurant

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Abby935

    2014-01-14

    Awesome machine!

    At first the price put me off, but I had bad experience with inferior quality machine bought at the retail store. I am very happy now with the steamer, the quality is incredible and steam really does work, especially to clean floors, grout lines, rugs and furniture. My husband uses it to detail his car every season he even cleaned the basement porous tiles that got dirty because of our 2 dogs. Accessories are instinctive and easy to use. I showed it to my sister and she also bought one! Very good italian product.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    FNicole

    2013-12-12

    Thousands of applications…

    This is the best steamer you can find for just under 1000$. Friends came over to try it and fought to borrow it! Works very well to blast dirt off grout. It will save you a ton of cleaning time. You can use it for: - Windows and screens - Patio furniture - Upholstery - Rugs - Around taps to remove mineral and dirt build up - Grout and tiles - Mattresses - Inside of the car - Stains - Floors - Oven and fridge - BBQ - Shower… etc etc Just don’t remember to do the boiler drain every 40-50 hours of use. It takes about 1min to do. Glad to see a good Canadian company backing up their product with strong customer service. Keep it up!

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    LucyDin

    2013-10-24

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product

    We were so tired of buying the same cheap chinese steam cleaners and replacing them over and over, we’re happy we finally upgraded to a commercial quality italian machine with the Tecnovap Tosca

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Linda F.

    2013-10-23

    Really works for stain removal

    I had this food stain on my carpet and it took a few seconds… gone! I just wish I had continuous refill so I wouldn’t have to stop between refills. Great quality steamer!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Jennylane

    2013-08-29

    Verified Purchase

    just got

    this machine as a gift, a very good gift indeed! I can clean our old dog messes easily and it get rids of smells and odours. There are a lot of accessories so you have to watch the videos. I still don’t know how to use the window tool

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Boubou587

    2013-08-22

    Verified Purchase

    wow!

    really impressed with my steam cleaner. It works so well! Dupray gives very good and helpful customer service.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    RicoP.

    2013-07-11

    So far so good…

    works perfectly so far. We got it 3 months ago and use it almost daily. Be careful with the lance as it can get hot after prolonged use.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Gjjfklll

    2013-06-20

    Best purchase you’ll make for your home

    I purchased this unit during Black Friday special. After reading a few reviews, we decided on the entry level model. We really wanted a real steam cleaner of commercial quality. Now I can say that this machine delivered much more than expected. Very stable steam, adjustable pressure, quality accessories. I could say it is a bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. We got it to work as soon as we received it. We had a few questions before such as how much water to we put in initially, and Dupray walked us through the basics on the phone. It is good to know that you have full customer support in USA. When using it on grout, the lines came back like new using the lance and a little nylon detail brush. Overall, it is an impressive machine that seems to be built like a tank. It is a keeper .

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Casey J.

    2013-04-23

    Verified Purchase

    Get one now!

    I owned the Tosca for over a week and I’m in love. The accessories are very robust and the whole kit just feels like it will last 15 years. We have hardwood floors all over the house and we don’t use cleaning chemicals because of our pets. I recommend that people use the floor tool with a thick cloth and the low steam pressure setting. You don’t have to buy Dupray’s special towels, just cut some old bath towels and it works just fine! The water capacity is good, I can steam clean for about 1h15-1h30 min, depending on the pressure setting. We can all agree that the 1000$ price tag is not for everybody, but this steam cleaner is the best all around cleaning tool you can get and you WILL use it .

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Jonar

    2013-04-06

    Verified Purchase

    Much more than a 99$ steam machine!

    We love steam! It is the second time that our 99$ chinese steamer breaks, so we decided to invest in a good, powerful machine. I must say this product is worth the buy! It does work like a charm on tile and Persian rugs. You can clean toys, kitchen Size and portability are excellent. It can be a bit heavy for some, roughly 20 pounds, but it is a solid machine built with quality parts so it isn’t as light as our plastic one. It is really a joy to use around the house for so many applications. Much easier than a toothbrush for corners and hard to reach areas. This Tosca steam cleaner is definitely a must own for every home.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Donnasilver

    2013-02-05

    -

    This steam machine was able to clean the old residues off my bathtub after I tried with almost every shelf product on the market. I guess the heat and the friction from the nylon brush did all the work. I will recommend the steamer to friends and family!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    WOwguy

    2012-10-19

    Verified Purchase

    thank you

    Just though I would say thank you for the excellent service provided when I bought the steam cleaner. This thing is great!

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Skeptik

    2012-09-24

    Good, but should have bought the bigger model for my restaurant

    I bought this machine used on Ebay (sorry Dupray!) and tried it at home on the shower door tracks and on the tiles. Excellent results so far, but sometimes I wish for more steam pressure. I guess I should have got the bigger, more powerful model since we use it more for commercial use. If you do a lot of grout, you may have to order more brushes eventually since they will wear out. I give this machine an 8 on 10 for its complete accessory kit and quality feel .

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Seb

    2012-06-12

    nice

    So far great. I cleaned the oven and other difficult places. It help clean the area I could not reach. I also cleaned base boards & stairs very easy.
    I am still learning what I can use the machine on. I will add as time goes on. It's a really nice machine to have in the house.

Free Shipping
In Stock