SteamIron™ reviews

4.5 / 5

Overall Quality 88%

Effectiveness 90%

Leave a review
  • 3

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    ironwoman

    2016-06-07

    Verified Purchase

    wow!

    This is the best iron I've ever owned, very efficient and the feeling is nothing but quality. I can only identify two flaws that could be improved: it is a bit bulky on my board and it doesn't have steam pressure control like the next model up. I would buy it again because I like the results it provides, but maybe I would invest in the PLUS model.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Mom4kids

    2016-01-27

    4 kids in school = I iron a lot of clothes.

    I have 4 children aged from 8-16 and they are all in private schools with mandatory uniforms. I usually wake up at 530 in the morning to get their clothes ready for school. Last month, my old iron broke down after from wear and tear and I finally convinced my husband to get me a quality iron. We looked around until we came across duprays website and felt like this was the best fit for us. We clearly made a good decision. I wake up 30 minutes later now because the efficiency and speed that I can iron at is vastly increased. I was always held back by the abilities of my iron, but the steam iron that dupray sold us is something different-I cant keep up with it. Which is a good thing when you iron 4 shirts and 4 pants 5 days a week during the entire school year.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Nathon223

    2016-01-03

    Verified Purchase

    Good tool to use for big events

    My son was getting married recently, and my wife took it upon herself to iron all of clothes before the wedding for the groom and his groomsman. I am not in the habit of writing reviews online, but I was so extremely impressed with the result. She ironed for 90 minutes at a time, non stop, and had the whole job done in no time. You could tell that the steam iron is a quality product and lived up to the task. The steam amount and pressure stayed the same for the entire session. VERY good product.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    CarlBeardo

    2015-12-19

    for people looking for professional results

    The HOME unit (Dupray) is proficient at pretty much any ironing task. They released a youtube video a while back that compared their iron versus a traditional one, and you immediately see the difference in the amount of steam. It is very noticeable. I’m giving the quality a 4.5 star out of 5 because unfortunately the power cord bent a bit and isn’t that long.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    ATRetreat

    2015-11-17

    Verified Purchase

    Nice tool to add to any closet or laundry room.

    The amount of steam production is very impressive and the weight of the handle is very good. You definitely have a quality item here. The one thing that I did not like was that you need to move slowly when you iron. I thought that the amount of steam would mean that you could pass over very quickly and the crease would go away. You still need to do a few solid passes over it. That being said, this is the best iron that I have ever used.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    fiftysenseforadollar

    2015-10-09

    Verified Purchase

    Takes two minutes to get used to, then best iron you will ever use.

    My husband purchased the Steam Iron from Dupray after our old one broke. I was very frustrated with our old Shark, it never generated enough steam and squirted too much water. We decided to go with one that produces a lot of steam, and we managed to find good reviews about Dupray online. We decided to go with them because we knew that they were involved in the steam industry. At first, using the steam iron takes a lot to get used to using it. I’ve spent the last 20 years ironing with the water inside a handheld device. This machine has all the water stored in a separate boiler from the handle, and it is bulky. But frankly speaking, once you get used to it, you will be impressed with how thoroughly you can iron your clothes. I even iron suit dress pants that usually had to be drycleaned because my husband never hangs his clothes up.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    LetMeBuyAnotherOne!

    2015-10-04

    If you hate creases, buy it now.

    I never thought I would be writing a review for a steam iron…but here I am. This is the crispest ironing I have ever had on my collared shirts. And on every other garment. Unbelievable. I don’t need to say much else.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    bargainhoney

    2015-08-31

    Definitely a steam generator.

    Dupray advertises the SteamIron as a steam generator…they are right. I wanted something a step up from the sixty dollar irons that you buy at Walmart. The iron is heavy and gets very hot with a ton of steam. It’s a bit annoying to refill because you have to bring the whole device to a sink, but this is so minor in the grand scheme of things simply because you’re getting exactly what you paid for – significant amounts of steam.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    GT

    2015-07-10

    Verified Purchase

    pretty good

    I am a guy, which means that I hate ironing, but not so much when using this steam generator iron. The steam production is strong and it just steams out the wrinkles away, which is always satisfying. If you want to reduce the time you spend ironing your shirts, this is money well spent. I cannot imagine any woman not falling in love with this machine.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Penny_76

    2015-07-06

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product at a decent price

    This is the first time I purchased a steam iron. I spend a LOT of time ironing, so I thought I should invest in an iron that would save me some time and energy. When you put your time into your sewing projects like I do, you DEPEND on your ironing equipment as much as your sewing equipment.

    What I love about this particular iron: QUICK heat time & LOTS of generous steam! this iron met all my expectations so far- very NICE! It's a JOY to iron with so much steam!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Homer

    2015-07-06

    Makes Ironing a breeze!

    I just got my iron and tried it out on a cotton shirt and got the job down about 3 times faster than usual, less work, and no wrinkles. The pros: The shirt looked like I got it back from the cleaner. I definitely see the difference between this steam station and my old regular iron, and it’s worth the extra money. It produces a generous amount of steam and you can use it on any fabrics. The cons: I’d prefer to have a removable water tank to refill and steam pressure adjustment would be nice. It will spit a bit when you first fire it up, so press the trigger a few times before you actually start ironing or let the soleplate get at the proper temperature. Another issue would be that you need quite a large board if you want to put the machine on it. My experience is after you get air out of the line, no more spitting or dripping.

Free Shipping
In Stock